Comparison

Amperio or PlanElec: which should you choose in 2026?

Amperio vs PlanElec for Belgium: dictation, AI assistant, AREI/RGIE checks, distribution boards, offline work, job-site tracking and 12-month cost compared.

Published on 12 October 2026 Updated on 26 October 2026 11 min

Choose Amperio if you want job-site tracking – tasks, before/after photos and voice notes – in the same app as your diagram, and if on site you mostly look things up and take notes. Choose PlanElec if you plan the whole installation – floor plan, circuits, distribution board, single-line diagram and situation plan – in one project model, dictate in Dutch, French, German or English, and want every change made by the AI assistant to be checked straight away by a publicly documented AREI/RGIE self-check. Both are Belgian web apps that need no installation, accept voice input and produce a PDF dossier for the inspection (keuring). The difference is the focus: Amperio puts it on the site visit, PlanElec on a connected design that runs all the way to the distribution board.

Electrical planning with digital devices.

Who publishes this comparison? This page is published by PlanElec, one of the two vendors compared. Status: 26 October 2026. Every statement about Amperio comes from Amperio’s public website (amperio.be, published by ONEIRIC SRL), retrieved on 12 October 2026: home page, pricing and, in French, the pages on the single-line diagram, situation plan, job-site tracking and Amperio at a glance. On 19 October 2026 we re-checked the Dutch home page, the llms.txt and the French pages on RGIE checks, the PDF dossier, photovoltaics, battery and charging point and the RGIE guide, and added board labels, the number of checks, PV, the guide and the dossier languages. On 26 October 2026 we checked the llms.txt, the Dutch home page, the French pages on the board and labels and the RGIE electrical dossier, and the guides on Amperio’s blog of 20 and 21 October 2026, and added the board view, labels, photo recognition of boards and the dossier contents. Anything those pages do not mention is listed below as “not stated”; that does not mean the feature is missing. PlanElec information comes from the documented product scope, the pricing page and the help guides. Spotted an error or a change? Write to info@planelec.be and we will correct the line and update the date.

In short

Amperio and PlanElec solve the same problem – a single-line diagram and situation plan for the AREI/RGIE inspection – but start from a different workplace. Amperio is built around the site visit: dictating room by room, keeping track of tasks and photos, and looking up the diagram on a phone. PlanElec is built around one project model in which floor plan, devices, circuits and distribution board stay connected; drawing, the AI assistant and dictation are three ways into that same model.

  • Choose Amperio if you want job-site tracking (tasks, before/after photos, voice notes, sites per client) in the same app as the diagram, or want an existing single-line diagram taken over from a photo or PDF.
  • Choose PlanElec if you plan the distribution board on DIN rails in an editor, work in German or English, want the floor plan recognised from a PDF or scan, or want to know exactly which AREI/RGIE rules the software checks.

Cost over 12 months, according to both vendors’ pricing pages on 26 October 2026; Amperio excluding VAT, PlanElec final prices without VAT (small business exemption scheme):

PlanPlanElecAmperio
TodayEUR 0 during Early Access until 31 October 2026, no project or circuit limitFree: 1 site, 7 days, no credit card
Pro, paid yearlyEUR 240 from 1 November 2026, 3 editing seats; the price stays for as long as the subscription runsEUR 374.40 at the launch price
Pro, monthly × 12EUR 288 (12 × EUR 24)EUR 468 (12 × EUR 39)

PlanElec’s paid plans start on 1 November 2026. Anyone who registers before 1 November uses Pro free of charge for the whole of November; after that, the account continues without a booking as Try Pro at EUR 0. Amperio already charges: according to Amperio, the launch price of EUR 39 per month (instead of EUR 79) is kept for as long as the subscription runs.

Amperio and PlanElec criterion by criterion

CriterionPlanElecAmperio
PlatformBrowser, no installation; best on a laptop or desktop, the workspace adapts on tablets and phonesBrowser, no installation, on computer, tablet and phone
Interface languagesDutch, French, German, EnglishFrench, Dutch, English
Users in Pro3 editing seats included, each extra seat EUR 5/month; read access free and unlimitedColleagues join the organisation with an invitation code, with no individual payment; number per subscription not stated
Diagram and planOne project model; single-line diagram and situation plan derived from floor plan, circuits and boardEach element exists once; plan and diagram update together
Floor planDrawing; PDF, DXF or image as underlay; several floors; 3D viewRooms drawn or dictated with dimensions; one plan per level, roof included
Taking over existing workFloor plan recognition from PDF, scan or image (including Trikker PDFs); DIN modules from board photos; no diagram importDiagram or plan from PDF or photo; RCDs, circuit breakers and circuits rebuilt; according to Amperio’s guides, existing boards from photos with AI too
Voice inputDictation in the AI assistant, NL/FR/DE/EN; recognised text reviewed before sendingRoom-by-room dictation for diagram, plan and tasks
AI assistantMore than 100 planning commands across the project; risky actions only after confirmationChanges the diagram with one sentence, you confirm; AREI guide answers typed or spoken questions from Book 1, citing the passages
AREI/RGIE check56 published checks, 29 of them citing an AREI article; after every change by the assistantMore than 40 Book 1 checks per circuit during input, with the article and a suggested fix
Distribution boardBoard editor with DIN rails, board PDF, recognition from photosThe board builds itself from the diagram, in 3D or flat; labels at 1:1 scale on A4, a door legend and strips for label printers
PV and home automationPV strings per MPPT with DC protection; KNX documentation as a pilotPanels, inverter, battery, charging point and DC branch with checks under chapter 7.112 and a dossier page of their own; automation bus, actuators and participants in diagram, plan and dossier
Job-site trackingNot included: no tasks, no before/after photosTasks (dictated too), before/after photos, voice notes, sites per client
OfflinePilot: keep editing opened projects in floor plan, diagram and board; export, uploads and AI need a connectionRecent sites viewable; tasks, photos and voice memos without network; editing diagram and plan needs a connection
DocumentsSingle-line diagram, situation plan, board PDF, self-check report; dossier with cover, contents and versioned archiveElectrical dossier as one PDF: installation sheet, single-line diagram, plans with title block, legend and signatures, numbered and versioned; in French, Dutch or English
TeamworkOrganisations, email invitations, project roles, live syncOrganisation with invitation code, shared sites, tasks and photos

PlanElec sources: pricing, What the self-check verifies, Studio activity and assistant, Use PlanElec offline. Amperio sources: the pages listed in the introduction, retrieved on 12, 19 and 26 October 2026.

Where is Amperio stronger?

  • Job-site tracking in the same app. You dictate or type tasks, with subtasks, photos and voice notes; before and after photos stay linked to the site, and sites are grouped by client. PlanElec has no tasks and no before/after photos; for that, you use a separate tool alongside it.
  • Looking things up and taking notes without a network. According to Amperio, recently opened sites stay viewable offline, diagram and plan included, and you can create tasks, photos and voice memos without a network that sync later. PlanElec does not offer photos or notes without a connection.
  • Taking over an existing single-line diagram. Amperio rebuilds RCDs, circuit breakers and circuits from a photo or PDF of a diagram. PlanElec recognises floor plans and board photos, not single-line diagrams; you plan the diagram again in PlanElec.
  • Board view and labels. Amperio builds the distribution board from the diagram, in 3D or flat, and prints the labels at 1:1 scale on A4, along with a door legend and strips for label printers. PlanElec does not offer a label sheet.
  • The phone as a working tool. Amperio explicitly positions the phone for tasks, photos and looking up the diagram at the client’s. PlanElec also runs on phones, but planning works better on a larger screen.
  • Students. Amperio gives students free access on request with a school address.

Where is PlanElec stronger?

  • Four languages, including German. The interface, dictation and documents are available in Dutch, French, German and English. For installers in East Belgium and German-speaking clients, that makes the difference.
  • A self-check you can read up on. PlanElec runs 56 checks; 29 cite a specific AREI article, the other 27 are labelled as practice rules or plausibility checks. What is checked, and what deliberately is not, is published in What the self-check verifies. Rule basis: AREI/RGIE Book 1, version 06, applicable since 1 April 2026; from 1 November 2026, reports cite version 07, which applies from then on.
  • An assistant across the whole project. The PlanElec assistant runs more than 100 planning commands: floor plan, rooms, devices, circuits, switching chains, cables, distribution board, automation/KNX, PV strings and lighting control. After every change the self-check reviews the entire project, every change can be undone in one step, and risky actions only run after Confirm and run.
  • The distribution board is part of it. You place protective devices on DIN rails, export the board as a PDF and turn board photos into a reviewable proposal of DIN modules. Recognise a distribution board from a photo.
  • Floor plan from a PDF or scan. Walls, rooms with their area, doors, windows, supported device symbols and the scale come from a PDF, scan or image, including a Trikker PDF. Without a confirmed scale, the import stays locked. Recognise a floor plan with AI.
  • Editing diagram and plan offline (pilot). You keep editing an opened project without a connection in the floor plan, single-line diagram and board; on reconnecting, PlanElec syncs and you decide on conflicting changes yourself.
  • A versioned dossier. You bundle documents with a cover page, table of contents, page numbers and your logo. Versions go into a private archive with a revocable QR link that proves origin and file integrity.
  • Three editing seats in Pro. Pro includes three editing seats, and read access is free and unlimited. During Early Access you pay nothing.

Dictation in Amperio and PlanElec: what is the difference?

Both programs let you speak the installation instead of typing it. In Amperio, the voice is central: you describe the room as you walk through it, one sentence creates a room or adds an RCD, and the AI proposes the change for you to confirm. In PlanElec, you dictate in the studio’s AI assistant, and the request acts on the whole project model.

FeaturePlanElecAmperio
Where you dictateIn the AI assistant; the request acts on floor plan, circuits, cables and boardIn the diagram, the plan and tasks
LanguagesNL, FR, DE and EN, in the interface language; recognition of Belgian technical termsDictation language not stated separately; interface FR, NL and EN
Before the changeRecognised text appears in the input field; you correct it and send it yourself“The AI proposes, the electrician decides”; you confirm the change
After the changeAREI/RGIE self-check of the whole project, one-step undo, entry in the project historyAREI checks during input, with the rule cited
Plan and diagramFloor plan, circuits and single-line diagram come from the same modelPlan and diagram update together
Exact placementRoom, wall, height and distance in one sentence; positions are calculatedNot stated
Without a networkDictation needs a connectionVoice memos offline; editing diagram and plan needs a connection
Recording lengthUp to 2 minutes per recordingNot stated

Here is how it works in PlanElec: you choose Dictate in the assistant’s input bar and say, for example, “Hallway, north wall: three sockets, 30 cm above the finished floor, the first 45 cm from the left corner”. After Use recording, the recognised text appears in the input field; you fix a misheard word before sending, because dictated text is never sent automatically. The assistant calculates the positions on the wall and places the sockets. If you also ask it to put them on a new socket circuit, that circuit appears straight away in the single-line diagram, because floor plan and diagram share one model. The self-check then reviews the whole project and reports new findings; Undo on the action card reverses the step.

For East Belgium, language matters most: you dictate in German, the recognition knows terms such as Eindrahtschema or Fehlerstromschalter, and you produce the dossier in German. Transcription uses AI credit; PlanElec stores neither the recording nor the recognised text, only the request you send. How do I dictate a task?

How do you switch from Amperio to PlanElec?

There is no direct import of Amperio projects. You can still take over the floor plan and the distribution board; circuits and diagram are planned again in PlanElec.

  1. Finish running sites. Complete ongoing dossiers in Amperio and keep the PDF dossier of each site. Amperio states that your data remains exportable when you cancel.
  2. Choose the planning approach. For a new project, choose Plan from the floor plan (recommended) or Draw the single-line diagram first if you are used to starting from the diagram. You can switch later in the project settings without losing data.
  3. Have the floor plan recognised. Add the situation plan or the architect’s plan as a PDF or image under Project files and start Recognise floor plan. Check scale, rooms and areas, then transfer the result into an empty floor with Import. Recognised symbols are socket outlet, double socket outlet, splash-proof socket outlet, switch and light point; anything PlanElec cannot assign with confidence is marked and not transferred.
  4. Distribution board from photos. In the board editor, open Cabinet photos, upload your pictures and start Detect modules. You import the reviewed proposal into an empty board; a photo does not show the wiring.
  5. Plan circuits and diagram. Dictate room by room in the assistant or let automatic planning propose switching chains, circuit assignment, cables and phases. Keep the Amperio PDF open alongside as a reference.
  6. Read the self-check and export. Resolve the open points, then export the single-line diagram, situation plan and dossier. Export documents.

Frequently asked questions about Amperio and PlanElec

How much does Amperio cost per year, and how much does PlanElec cost?

Amperio Pro costs EUR 374.40 per year or EUR 39 per month excluding VAT at the launch price; you start with one free site for 7 days. PlanElec costs EUR 0 during Early Access until 31 October 2026. From 1 November 2026, Pro costs EUR 240 per year or EUR 24 per month (the price stays for as long as the subscription runs without a break) with three editing seats; these are final prices, because PlanElec charges no VAT (small business exemption scheme). Try Pro stays at EUR 0 with masked areas in exports, and Single property costs EUR 12 per property. Anyone who registers before 1 November uses Pro free of charge for the whole of November. Sources: both vendors’ pricing pages, as of 26 October 2026.

Can I dictate in PlanElec?

Yes. In the AI assistant, choose Dictate and speak Dutch, French, German or English. You see the recognised text, correct it and send it yourself; the assistant then carries out the request and the self-check reviews the project. A recording lasts up to two minutes.

Do Amperio and PlanElec work offline on site?

Both partly, in different ways. Amperio lets you view recently opened sites and create tasks, photos and voice memos without a network; editing the diagram and plan needs a connection. In PlanElec, you keep editing a project you opened online beforehand in the floor plan, diagram and board without a connection; exporting, uploading, dictation and the AI features wait until you are back online. Offline work is a pilot at PlanElec. Use PlanElec offline.

Can I import an Amperio diagram into PlanElec?

Not as a diagram. PlanElec does not read single-line diagrams from a PDF or photo. You take over the floor plan from a PDF or image with Recognise floor plan and the board from photos; you then plan circuits and diagram with the assistant or automatic planning.

Can I work as a team, and what does it cost?

Yes, in both. In Amperio, colleagues join the organisation with an invitation code, with no individual payment; Amperio does not state whether the number of users affects the price. In PlanElec, you invite colleagues by email with a project role; Pro includes three editing seats, each extra seat costs EUR 5 per month, and anyone who only reads needs no seat. During Early Access, teamwork is free.

Do Amperio and PlanElec run on phones and tablets?

Yes, both in the browser. Amperio aims the phone mainly at tasks, photos and looking things up. PlanElec adapts its workspace on tablets and phones and can be installed as a web app; detailed plans are best drawn on a laptop or desktop.

Does the AREI check in Amperio or PlanElec replace the inspection?

No, each has its own role. Both check the data you enter and help you prepare for the inspection. The PlanElec self-check shows which supported rules were assessed and where data is missing; measurements and on-site conditions are outside its scope. The official inspection is carried out by the accredited inspection body.

Further reading

Compare on your own project

The fairest verdict comes from a real project. Look at the English pilot dossier as a PDF, then open a project of your own, have a plan recognised, dictate one room in the assistant and read the self-check. During Early Access, it costs nothing. Start free with PlanElec.